Return to the Miniature Roses Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Scented Mini roses?

Posted by georgefromvt (My Page) on
Thu, Feb 12, 09 at 21:50

Looking to plant some scented mini roses. Any suggestions? Are there any scented mini roses?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Scented Mini roses?

There are some minis that have scent. The ones that come to mind that I have have see on HMF are Starina, Scentsational, Red Scentsation and others in that have the 'Scentsation' in their name. There are some online nurseries that list if the rose is scented. I know Nor'East has a large list of scented minis. That is how I found many of the 'Scentsation' minis. I will be ordering from Nor'East this month as a friend of mine has been please with their roses.

o

Hi George,

I'm not very experienced with miniature roses but can definitely vouch for Red Scentsation and Pacesetter as having good fragrance in my garden. Though I've never seen it in person, Sweet Chariot is also supposed to be one of the most fragrant. You can view a selection of fragrant minis on the Nor'East site, as Rosesnpots said. That's how I picked mine out. Good luck!

o

Sunglow is a lemony scented Mfl. It blooms a double-single yellow bloom in clusters. I have had it for a year now, and I really like it. It can very impressive in a large pot with several planted together.

o

As mentioned, all the "Scentstation" series roses are strongly fragrant. So is Jennifer, Double Gold, and Sweet Chariot. Other less fragrant but still fragrant roses include Pinstripe, which is really sweetly scented, some of the lavender minis such as Vista, Always a Lady, and Dolores Marie.

o

Very fragrant is Sweet Arlene, it's a mini flora, tops in my book and the strongest scented of all the minis in my garden. I put it's fragrance as strong as Angel Face. I do have Vista, Always A Lady and Sweet Chariot among others.

o