Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
minitwenty

minature moss roses

minitwenty
15 years ago

Hey Everyone;

I am a new member,but i have been growing mini's since 1971,

I am looking for a source for mini moss roses, i used to get some fron Moore but they are going out of buisness.

If anyone has any info. i would appreciate. thanks

Comments (12)

• gilli2007
    15 years ago

The only place I know that has only a couple of mini moss roses is Classic Miniature Roses in British Columbia. I don't think they ship out of country so it is no good for you. Sorry.

• cuyahogakid
    15 years ago

Hi minitwenty,
    I too am very fond of my miniature moss roses. I grow 'Secret Recipe', 'Kara', 'Fuzzy Wuzzy Red', Rose Gilardi', 'Dresden Doll', 'Strawberry Swirl'. What moss miniature roses do you grow?

'Help Me Find Roses' is the best place on the net to source roses.

Here is a link that might be useful: Help me Find Roses, Peonies, Clematis.

• gilli2007
    15 years ago

Hello Cuyahogakid,

I had a look at HMF at the mini mosses that you have. I really like the Secret Recipe one.
    I grow only three...Paintbrush, Dresden Doll and Mood Music. Mood music is new this year but so far I'm pleased with it.

• joebar
    15 years ago

i have twi i just bought, but i am in langley B.C. where select roses sells a few. Nana's Rose is one and Coral Reef is the other.

• cuyahogakid
    15 years ago

Hi gilli2007,
    I nearly got 'Mood Music' from Sequoia this spring. If it was more orange I would have.

Instead I bought the white mini 'Mistee'. 'Mistee' is a light yellow that blushes pink in the sun. I plan to see if 'Mistee' will make an interesting subject to photograph.

• minitwenty
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Well I am not having much luck finding anyplace to order minature moss roses,
    Anybody willing to start some cuttings and mail,I would be happy to pay for shipping and for your trouble,would also trade some cuttings if anybody wants, thanks

• gilli2007