Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
heavenlyfarm

WANTED: Rose cuttings.Willing to pay postage

heavenlyfarm
15 years ago

Hi

I'm just getting into roses and only have 2 roses that I just got so I have none available to trade. I do have some plants tho-amaryllis,aloe, and hens/chicks or I will be happy to pay the postage for the cuttings. I'm quite new so I can't say what kind I'm more interested in, just no climbers b/c i have no where to go with them with all my other vines. Any suggestions on what rose(s) I should get are appreciated since I will be looking to order some from a catalog/company soon..

Comments (5)

• purpleflora
    15 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Hi! I hope I can be of some help. I'm a professional rosarian and have a large collection of roses. I'd be glad to send a nice variety of cuttings to you with descriptions of each one. It might be good to start with some lovely, really easy to care for roses first. All of my gardening is done organically, and I use no chemicals on any of my roses. In fact, my roses either thrive with neglect or end up on the compost pile.Here's a list of rose cuttings I can send to you which are very easy to care for, but are very beautiful and rare (they all bloom from spring to fall unless noted):
    -Rosarie de L'Hay - intense scent, Rugosa, national rose of France
    -Red Cascade - mini deep red blooms; ground cover;tiny leaves
    -Salet - Moss rose; highly scented
    -Stanwell Perpetual- hybrid of Scots Briar Rose; 3 ft. tall;
    -Alba semi-plena-known as 'The White Rose of York'in the war of the roses. Very tough and hardy. One huge bloom in late spring/early summer; highly scented
    -Mme. Alfred Carri-old garden rose; big blooms
    -'Apothecary Rose'-ancient; used for rose oil.
    -Ballerina-hybrid Musk-starts late but blooms til frost.
    -The Gift-constant white blooms; single
    -Autumn Damask-1st re-blooming rose known to early Romans. Highly scented