Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
gbebeh

good rose bushes?

gbebeh
16 years ago

I am experimenting with cutting and getting them to root.

My question is how long does it take for a cutting to become a decent rose plant/ bush?

How have they performed for you once they get mature??

I'm having fun with propogation but I don't know alot about what happens when the cutting really start to take off.

thanks.

Comments (5)

• bamabutterfly
    16 years ago

Hi,

Sorry I can't be more help right now, but I did want to let you know about a website that was posted on here dealing with propogation...It is really good.

http://www3.telus.net/georgemander/galleries/own_root.html

He has step-by-step pics. of propogation of roses (click on the link at the top) plus other goodies.

there are alot of people on here who are very experienced, I'm just starting out, but hope this helps.
    Good Luck!
    Michelle

• debbysunshine
    16 years ago