Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
fresc1000

Pumpkins, Squash, Gourds Swap?

fresc1000
9 years ago

Who is interested in a pumpkin/squash/gourd swap? I have never hosted before but am tossing the idea around.
So would you be interested, and do you have any suggestions for how to run the swap?

Comments (14)

• dm_kelly
    9 years ago

I'm interested but I'm still fairly new to the pumpkin squash thing and don't have very many type of seeds. I do, however, have a couple of the things on your want list if you're interested.

• fresc1000
    Original Author
    9 years ago

You do?! I was beginning to think the varieties on there were hopelessly uncommon :)
    I would love to do a trade if there's anything on my "have" list you're interested in.

• midwestfarmwife
    9 years ago

I don't have a large amount, but would like to join if more people sign up.

• dm_kelly
    9 years ago

I have Howden from my garden and cosmic purple carrots, Bakers creek I think. I'm out of town so I'm not sure what else I have so I'll let you know in a couple of days. Would you be interested?

• fresc1000
    Original Author
    9 years ago

I think so! Though I suppose I should wait till Feb, as I am in a few other swaps and have those on my wishlist!

• dreamingofmygardens
    9 years ago

I have seeds to swap. 5 varieties at least.

• katjaqu
    9 years ago

I have a few pumpkins and some squash.
    I know I would be interested in doing this.
    I'm in!
    Let me know.
    Please email katjaqu@aol.com
    Thanks Kathy J.

• lindamarie
    9 years ago

I have enough Giant Pink Banana Squash seeds for everyone

• midwestfarmwife
    9 years ago

I have Jumbo Pink Banana Squash too, and they work great for pumpkin bread. I froze lots of pt. bags that are bright orange. My biggest one yielded enough for 35 loaves!

I have some Table Queen Winter Squash and these pumpkins: Ct. Field, New England Sugar Pie, Jack-O-Lantern, Tiger Stripe, Mini, Batwing.

I also have Daisy Gourds.

• mcc371