Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
uptreasa

new: march obf 'growing for green'

uptreasa
13 years ago

OK, My blooming friends, I tried, and I tried, and I tried some more trying to put the OBF logo on here, but to no avail. Sorry. This is my first time hosting one of these.

For this month's swap, let's think anything green. You have to be a member of the OBF group to participate. Items can be the color green, or grow, such as seeds, bulbs, plants, etc., earth-friendly, or in some way remind you of "green".

Sign ups will be until March 10. Partners will be assigned March 11. Please mail by March 17, and post when you sent your package, with DC number.

We'll play a few games. Hope you have fun!!

May the hinges of our friendship never grow rusty!

BTW, I have a wee bit of Irish in me.

Treasa

Comments (121)

• hazelnutbunny
    13 years ago

I'm still trying to catch up on all the posts. Yikes, it has been so long! Hubby laughed because GW was one of the first places I logged into when we got the computer hooked up! :D
    Everyone is doing fine here. All 7 kiddos. :) The baby will be 1 next month, time flies!! We're currently in the middle of a bathroom remodel (having to gut everything floor to ceiling & adding another 1/2 bath). So far we've run into sagging joists, rotted floor & the best part....asbestos! YAY! Needless to say, our "little project" has turned into a multi-thousand $$ BIG project. So it goes, I guess.
    I've also gutted out many of my flower beds this past month. Made a few new ones, and just trying to overhaul a bunch of problem areas in the yard. That, too, has been more than anticipated. But fun. Because you know how much fun yard work is when you really love to garden! :D

I *promise* I will catch up on posts tonight when the kiddos are in bed, and I can get some time to myself. (trying to type around 2 babies right now! Fun!)
    Hugs,
    Melissa

• rosemctier
    13 years ago