Return to the Round Robin Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
new: bump's mnf mayday, mayday swap

Posted by dan_the_mailman Michigan (My Page) on
Sat, Apr 18, 09 at 16:36

Bump

Hello Everyone! And welcome to the MNF May Swap! Dan is busy with the Blue Seed Swap, so I'm going to host this swap for him. Since this is my first time hosting a swap (has an animal ever done this?), he's agreed to look assist me. So, ready for the rules on this one? I'm going to be changing things just a little, but I think you humans will enjoy it!
Sign-ups for this swap will be until midnight Saturday, May 2nd.
Everyone knows that we cats have 9 lives, so I think it would be nice if everyone sent 9 types of seeds, bulbs, or plants in their box. For example, Linda could send Dan 2 varieties of cosmos, 3 of coneflowers, some daffodil bulbs, 2 wisteria plants, some onions, and some basil, and that would equal 9 types. 2+3+1+1+1+1=9 Or, Wendy could send Fran 9 different types of roses, and that would fulfull her requirement!
Also, since this is a Mayday, Mayday swap, it would be nice if everyone would include at least one helpful item in their box. Some examples of this would be plant markers, a garden journal, a wheelbarrow (just kidding on that one!), plastic seed bags, or a nice set of pruners.
Now, here comes the twist. First, obtain a small flat-rate box from your local post office, if you don't keep them in stock at your house. Then, fill it with the 9 seeds, bulbs, and plants, your helpful item, and then anything else you think would be nice to recieve. Put a small card or note in your box, and seal it up. This all needs to be done by midnight of May 2nd. The idea is for you to NOT KNOW who will receive your box while you are filling it up!