Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
diene_gw

UPDATE: Birthday Month Exchange- May- diene

diene
17 years ago

Hello All;

I just sent what I hope is final list of addresses for this swap. Welcome to our new members and as you can see I moved myself to May. Now the hard part, what I like. I love chocolate & coffee (black). I buy most of my furniture in junk shops and yard sales and refinish it myself. I am an independent consultant for skin care and wellness line that prides itself on pure, safe and beneficial so I only use my products. I know that is not helpful as everyone loves to send nice smelly stuff but my skin is rather sensitive and that stuff does a number on me. I have just moved to a new home and sold my old one so things are rather hectic. I have also recently become engaged to a wonderful man so life is good. I have lots of perennials which I do very well with. I am very bad with seeds so if someone can give me pointers on how to grow from seeds, I would be eternally grateful. I could always find homes for shade plants and would love something that also does not mind getting it's feet wet as I have a small stream (it is really stormwater runoff but one can pretend) on the side of the house in a wooded area. Kelley promised me an original piece of art which would be great (no pressure). Truthfully, opening up anything is fun all by itself, please send something about where you are from (notecards, postcards, a free map from the C of C). I send shells quite frequently as I can walk to the beach from my house and they are just laying around for the taking. Have fun with this, do not make it a chore. I love presents!! diene

Comments (38)

• amybabyboy3
    17 years ago

Hi Diene,
    Just wanted to wish you a very Happy Birthday. I will be working on your box of goodies and appreciate the info. Hope you have a Wonderful Month!! Take care, Amy

• Debra Andruska
    17 years ago

Diene,