Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
donaldjames_gw

new: new: growing 100 friends

donaldjames
15 years ago

I am relatively new to the gardening community (especially here on the forums), but I decided it would be an excellent idea to do a large round robin to meet many other gardeners and expand my seed collection...

So here we go.

There is room for 100 Participants.

Each participant must make a box that has:

* 100 seed packets, labeled (special instructions, if any)

* 100 small introductions of themselves and how they got

involved with gardening as a hobby

* 2 SASBE

Each participant will receive:

* 100 seed packets, one from each other participant

* 100 introductions, one from each other participant

NOTE: If less than 100 participants sign up, your un-used seed packets will be returned along with the exchanged seeds. You will get 100 seed packets, no matter what (even if some are yours). I will try my hardest to mix it all up.

All boxes will be sent to me for sorting, organizing the SASBE's, and sent out from there.

I must receive all boxes by May 16th, so I can get the SASBE's ready over the weekend and sent out on the 19th.

If you are interested in joining, please e-mail me for address and more contact information at donaldjames@gmail.com

Looking foward to this!!!

Comments (7)

• jaleeisa
    15 years ago

New Gardeners/Traders/Swappers, not to be a resident busy body here (that's Sue :) as you'll know if you've been on the Seed Exchange side and I'd not usurp her self-anointed title!)But I have a concern and wish to share it.

No offense to donaldjames intended, but I wished to point out that this member is a NEW member who joined on yesterday- April 27,2008. I would be cautious in joining in this Round Robin which is being hosted by someone so new to the forums, has NO trade history with anyone else, who has not participated in any other Round Robins, to my knowledge.