Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
token28001

NEW: Blackjack - 21 sent/21 received

token28001
15 years ago

When I started trading here at GW, I had 5 different varieties of seed. I sent away for my wintersown.org and Trudi sent me some great selections. I also got in on a small swap this fall and received a ton of seeds that I had not thought of ordering for myself. I also like surprises. SO...

Here's the deal:

1. 21 seed packets. Include at least the plant name, color, and appropriate zone. Be sure to put your name on the packet as well. Veggies, flowers, shrubs, trees, all kinds welcome.

2. email me with the subject if you want to participate. you can email me through GW. If you're looking for something in particular, you can ask me to fill your request. I can't make promises since you never know what people might send.

3. Mail your seeds by Jan 5, 2009. Even if you get swamped during the holidays, that gives you a few days into next year to get them out. Be sure to include 3 stamps and a label for return.

4. Once I have received the seeds, I'll sort them out, and send them back to you around February 1 or earlier if I receive all the packaged early.

5. The deadline to join this swap is December 31, 2008.

I'd like to get some newbies in on this as well. Even if you don't have 21 varieties, send what you can and I'll send that number back, or include extras from my own stash when I can. ;)

Thanks. Hit me!

Comments (110)

• scottrell
    15 years ago

Hi! I have not been swapping much lately, but
    I am ready to jump back in!! Please include me in this one!! - Sharon

• quiltingfox
    15 years ago

I am joining this sounds like fun.

Best to you and happy gardening,
    quiltingfox

• appaloosa909
    15 years ago

I would like to join too... HIT ME!

Andrea
    Appaloosa909

• token28001
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Just checking in again. If you haven't received an email from me with my address, send me another. t.gainey (at) gmail.com

Thanks.