Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
suegardens2

new: new obf for the birds january 2011 swap

suegardens2
13 years ago

Hi everyone. The holidays have been moving along so quickly its hard to believe the new year is almost here. I hope your holidays have been good and that all is well with you and your loved ones. This is my first time hosting the OBF swap so needless to say, I am excited! I invite all of you to to participate in our first swap of 2011.

I chose the theme, "For The Birds" because they are so dear to my heart. It's so easy to forget about their needs at this time of year during the cold and dreary winter when food is most in demand. I hope you will all join me in this exchage and provide sustinance for our little feathered friends while we all wait for spring.

What you will send is a bird feeder (make it one you would like to receive please) seeds for plants that provide food for the birds during the winter, an item of your choosing with a bird theme (i.e. a 2011 bird calendar)and a recipe for your favorite homemade bird food concoction.

Signs up will be until Sunday, January 2nd. This will give everyone plenty of time to find a bird feeder and mail it by January 17th.

Please post here to sign up. I will assign partners by the evening on Monday, January 3rd. Then everyone will contact their partners for their mailing information. Once you have mailed your package, please send me an email with the DC number. Finally, please post here once you receive your package.

Check back periodically after partners are assigned. I will be posting some fun games and awarding prizes to the winners!

If you have any questions, or if I left out anything, please let me know.

Sue N.

Comments (150)

• Melinda Hagen
    13 years ago

Wow, what a wonderful box from Shirley! Did put a spot of cheer in my otherwise dreadful week!!
    I rec'd:
    nice birdfeeder
    adorable wooden bluebird house
    bird windchime
    2 gorgeous redbird figurines