Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
aquilegia88

Sparaxis grandiflora ssp. acutiloba from seed

aquilegia88
13 years ago

Hello.

I sowed 20 of sparaxis grandiflora seeds in a small pot on 6th November in a mixture of compost and sand 50/50. 14 days later all seeds sprouted. I keep the pot at the window, it's cold outside as winter is almost here, so temperatures change from 10�C-18�C in room. I wonder what to do next with seedlings since I have no experience with it whatsoever.

It's in a very small pot also so wondering how long I should wait untill I can transplant seedlings so that each has it's own pot?

I plan to keep it in same conditions for next 3 months as that's how long winter should last or even longer.

I also sowed watsonia marginata seeds in two other pots, but they need a lot more time to germinate.

So if anyone has any kind of advice it would be very appreciated!

Comments (2)

• bahia
    13 years ago