Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tootswisc

It took almost a year!

tootswisc
19 years ago

I first joined the gardenweb last fall. Joe-you inspired me to increase my collection of Sansevierias. I had one and now I have 4 plus their pups. The second member of my collection was a little S hanni from Home depot. On the way home I stopped suddenly and broke off a leaf. I stuck it in some cactus soil and it finally sprouted 2 little pups. Funny how happy that can make a plant lover. You know it is kind of hard to find different sansevierias around here. I could have gotten a huge Black Coral trifis.....snake plant from Walmart several months ago but it seemed like such a monster. Then there was a very sick looking wide leaf thing from HD that I passed on. I suppose I could figure out how to trade with you Joe but I have not gotten into mailing-either by trade or by order yet. For now, it is fun to look for treasures around here. I'll post a picture of my leaf and pups when it gets a bit bigger. Oh and BTW my first Sansevieria- a 25 year old snake plant flowered for the first time last month!

Comments (5)

• jderosa
    19 years ago

it is really too bad that people don't always include an email address or trade list in their profiles. Sometimes I would be interested in a private discussion regarding availability of neat plants, or sources for people to investigate without sharing with the entire community.

It really is too bad, as those who chose not to list contact information loose out on some pretty generous offers....

You snooze, you loose.

Joe 'on my way to the post office for some trades right now' DeRosa

• Solar_Storm
    19 years ago