Return to the Sansevieria Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Great Gifts from Stush

Posted by bougainvillea 8b (My Page) on
Sat, Aug 17, 13 at 13:43

I had been waiting for the gifts to arrive and finally I received them yesterday :)
Thank you so much Stush. They are very beautiful plants, I love the pattern in the variegation on Bantel's sensation and the extra you included; Dwarf hahnii marginated.

I have been reading more about Bantel's sensation and so far I understand that....
1. It loves to get a warmer brighter spot (in winter).
2. Cold sensitive/ really hated cold (so watering should be less+ let it dry between watering in my opinion). What is the minimum temperature for it, especially in winter indoor?
3.The leaves are very susceptible to rust/ avoid splashing water onto the leaves. Is this true?

I am new to Sans and open to any suggestions for both Bantel's sensation and Dwarf hahnii marginated. Here are the pictures:
Gift from Stush, August 17, 2013 photo PicturesAugust2013183_zps70286bb2.jpg
open the package :)

Sansevieria trifasciata Bantel`s Sensation' photo PicturesAugust2013201_zps03548419.jpg
planted yesterday

Sansevieria trifasciata Bantel`s Sensation' photo PicturesAugust2013200_zps48f593eb.jpg
from a different angle

Sans Dwarf Hahnii Marginated photo PicturesAugust2013206_zpsc91e64ea.jpg
hahnii marginated

photo PicturesAugust2013205_zpsefe5ad4f.jpg
another angle

Thank you :)
Natalia

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Great Gifts from Stush

Natalia,

Don't they look nice! I think you will enjoy growing these two for a long time.

I think you have the right ideas on growing them. They should be fine if you keep them inside in a warm spot. Water about every three weeks or so in the winter. More water in the summer when it's hot.

o