Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
stush49

New Guy on board

Hello All,

I'm new to this posting stuff. I'm retired now and have more time to enjoy my indoor gardening. I replied to a post about 'New Rage in Sansevierias', stating that I'm into the S. trifasciata group. Below is some of the Sans I own; Gold Hahnii 'Favorite', 'Jade Dwarf Marginated', 'Black gold Hahnii', plain 'Hahnii', Black Futura Goldedge', 'Laurentii Silver', �Bantel�s Sensation�, and my latest 'Forescate'. I also have a Sans. Guineensis Variegata' Bought by mistake for a Trifasciata. But I like it. It is different. As soon as I figure out how. I will show pictures of mine.

Comments (12)

• Maryl (Okla. Zone 7a)
    12 years ago

Welcome to the site Stush. I bounce in here every year or so to see what's new. Like you my favorite Sans is Trifasciata, but don't have many of them other then a few of the more common ones: Laurentii, Moonlight, Baseball Bat etc. This past week I went to our local Cactus and Succulent show but for some reason Sans are not common there. I was looking for Golden Hahnii and have been looking for a few years now since I killed mine. I think they may be more sensitive to growing conditions then regular Laurentii. Then yesterday I ran into a new shipment of house plants at Lowes and bought one marked Golden Hahnii. Although it is very upright and I seem to remember mine being more spreading, I figure it could just be the way it was shipped to the store. I guess I will find out. You have a nice collection going yourself. I hope you can figure out how to post pictures. It's always nice for those of us who need pictures for I.D. Welcome aboard....Maryl

• ilovetogrow z9 Jax Florida
    12 years ago

Welcome. I usually lurk in the background but I wanted to say Hello.

• norma_2006
    12 years ago

I want to welcome you as well. Norma

• pirate_girl
    12 years ago

Hi Stush,

The way to post your pix is to use a photohosting site & then upload from there to here.