Return to the Small Spaces And Urban Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Need help on where to put my containers

Posted by LadyMcN Utah (My Page) on
Sun, Apr 3, 11 at 18:37

Hi! I am new to gardening of any kind. I started some seeds inside and consequently discovered the term and definition of "leggy seedlings." Live and learn.

I was hoping to get some sage advice on where in my narrow yard to put my containers once any of my currently surviving seedlings are big enough to transplant (and it stops snowing.

Hopefully this message will include a link to an aerial view of our mobile home park lot to give you an idea of what I am working with.

I appreciate any help.

Here is a link that might be useful: My lot in yellow

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Need help on where to put my containers

• Posted by zuni 5a (My Page) on
    Fri, Apr 29, 11 at 13:55

I could not see your photo, and you didn't mention what you are trying to grow. Can you tell us more? At this point all I can suggest is making sure you choose plants that are appropriate for the light available. For outdoor containers, bigger pots are generally better.

o
RE: Need help on where to put my containers