Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
venusruiz

please review my sfg plan, new to sfg

venusruiz
14 years ago

Hi, Im new to SFG, and pretty much to gardening, this is my 2nd year. My hubby and I built these raised bed this past Feb. and I have been laying out the plants according to the book. Please comment on my design, is it too crowded. Im concerned specially with the squashes, I have seedlings of summer squash (bush habit) and zucchini also bush habit and have a canteloupe. The north side is on the top of the page, farthest from the street. thanks so much for your input.

Comments (10)

• sangeo1008
    14 years ago

I am new to SFG, too, so not the best person to advise you on your plan; however, I just had to tell you that I love how you made those 4 boxes have a diagonal cut out on the inside corners and how you plan to put some of the same plants around those corners. I'll bet it will look really pretty with all the plants growing in them. Please post some more photos later on as they are growing! :)

Sangeo

• jbjust
    14 years ago

Given the proximity to the street, I would be worried about people stealing my ripe veggies, honestly.

• ribbit32004
    14 years ago

GET OUT! I love the layout of the boxes. How cool. What direction is north? That way we can better help you with placement of individual plants.

• anniesgranny
    14 years ago

How pretty! Do post photos once things are growing. Please.

Granny

Here is a link that might be useful: Annie's Kitchen Garden

• venusruiz
    Original Author
    14 years ago