Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
shawnann_gw

garden is coming along (blog pics)

shawnann
14 years ago

My square foot garden is coming along and I am proud of it considering all but three plants are from seed, even though some were late starting. I just wanted to share. You can see pics and progress on my blog link below!

I can't wait to begin harvesting from it. I wish I had started seedlings earlier, but I will be better prepared and know better next year!

Thanks for looking!

Shawn Ann

Here is a link that might be useful: My garden blog

Comments (7)

• rachel597
    14 years ago

Hey, things are looking great! This is my first year trying SFGing too.

I bet you will have good luck with your seedlings.

I usually try to start a few seeds myself and end up with only a few successful small plants. I plant these along with my purchased transplants. Usually, there is a big difference in size. I am surprised how my seedlings catch up once the warmer weather hits.

Here is a link that might be useful: GrafixMuse's Garden Spot

• medontdo
    14 years ago

your plants and garden looks great!! you should try winter sowing!! it works great!! and they'll be ready when its time to plant out!! **big smile** i did it the year befor and it was so fun, but last year i got to busy with the homeschooling that i didin't have the time to do that. **sigh** but this year, you better bet your bottom dollar i will be doing that!! LOL **huge smile** ~Medo
    P.S. i love your blog!!

• shawnann
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Thanks!