Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
shunter808_gw

I'm also a fan!

shunter808
15 years ago

I agree with Ribbit that you guys are inspirational! I am a total newbie to gardening. I actually picked up the book on SFG a couple of years ago and built a box, but didn't do anything with it until recently (I've been busy making babies :) My mother-in-law was staying with us this spring and planted a few things in that box and here and there around the yard. We had so much fun with it that I am hooked now! Luckily, I found this forum and have been learning a lot from this and some of your blogs. I've just been so impressed with how knowledgeable you all are and what you've been able to create in your own backyards! Ok, so this is nothing compared to what you guys have (EG, Granny... wow!) but it's a start. I'll try to post a couple of photos here.

The first photo is looking from west to east. I have planted two kinds of lettuce (4 squares), spinach (2 squares) bell peppers (3 squares), chili peppers (4 squares), and broccoli (3 squares).

From Fall 2008 Garden - 9/6/08

Comments (9)

• engineeredgarden
    15 years ago

shunter - welcome to our group! We are only successful because we share ideas, knowledge, and past experiences. Also, we each have a few failures from time to time, but put our heads together - and work through the problems. There are alot of great people on here, that will be glad to help you with anything. Congratulations on getting your fall crop started. I have many of the same veggies in mine! Again...welcome!

EG

• anniesgranny
    15 years ago

shunter and ribbit, get thee over to the off topic group!

shunter, I will comment on your post when I get over being sick :-(

I hope that's real soon.

Granny

• crystabel
    15 years ago

Your boxes look great! I bet you can't wait to harvest :) .

• anniesgranny
    15 years ago