Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dirt_dew

Are you sharing your habitat?

dirt_dew
18 years ago

Everyone can/should have a Backyard Wildlife Habitat. I have a small residential lot but birds, lizards and beneficial insects are always welcome. If you want you can have your habitat certified. If you want you can post a sign. I do.
The important thing is to be wildlife aware.
You can go to
http://www.NWF.org
and click on "Your yard"
for tips and information.
Happy gardening!

Here is a link that might be useful: wildlife

Comments (5)

• terrestrial_man
    18 years ago

Thanks dirt_dew for the info and link.
    I have been maintaining my backyard as a wildlife habitat for many years. Mostly for birds. I did have alot of Hyla californica (tree frogs) but they disappeared. I have found a worm salamander once so i know that there is alot going on that I have no clue about. I am planning on posting a web journal on some of it in the next few days under the Ponds forum in case you wish to check it out. I will title it Select Aquatic Plants-the aftermath.