Return to the Gardening with Kids Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
The ultimate garden handbook

Posted by takadi (My Page) on
Sun, Feb 22, 09 at 20:01

I know this forum is technically for kids, but I'm a beginner who wishes for the ultimate gardening handbook that lists behaviors of plants, their needs, recommendations, fertilizer requirements, etc, preferably about herbs. I got the idea when I saw those little information stubs they stick into potted plants when they sell them that tells you when the plant germinates and what you need to do to germinate them, where and when to plant them, how much sun and water and warmth they need, and other stuff. I'm sure there has to be one book out there that is a complete comprehensive guide for all of this

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: The ultimate garden handbook

What you are looking for is, to my knowledge, not available. If it does, I'm sure you couldn't afford it. I suggest you google the topic your are looking for or google herb society. Another thought, there is a herb forum at this site.

o

They sell dictionaries and encyclopedias, why can't they sell affordable plant handbooks? It would just be so epic to buy a new foreign plant, and then pull out your giant trusty handbook to look up everything you need. The air of academic romanticism is definitely a bonus

o