Return to the Gardening with Kids Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Anyone teach at a university?

Posted by BradMM 8b (My Page) on
Sat, Aug 14, 04 at 21:13

I've checked here before but have never seen any evidence that there's anyone teaching at a university. I've been doing it for a few years now and was looking for others to exchange ideas with.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Anyone teach at a university?

By the way, I posted this because if approach this topic through the "professional" topics link, it indicates that the site was intended for children as well as older "kids" but then it says just "children" when you read the info at the top... which I hadn't prior to posting.

Sor-ry!

o

Hi Brad
It is perfectly logical that you posted here - In the 'Professional Topics' portion of these forums, 'Gardening & Education' is listed as an "exchange of teaching ideas - whether to young children or at the university" and. . . 'Gardening & Education' took you here - to gardening with kids!!
I have ony been in the garden web forums for a few months, but apparantly this particular site has shrunken to an occasional parent or teacher of children posting. (And not too often - people tend to get too busy with kids to post on a regular basis). That is my focus - parents and kids gardening together - but I do not teach at a university.
I have noticed some retired & current professors in some of the other forums - botany and butterfly. You might even check with the administrator of the forums and find out if there is a way to search the web pages we have here - certainly some have it listed in their info.
I wish you much success in your search of a collegue.

o

Durtykneez (love the name, by the way!),

Well, since, like you said, hardly anyone comes this way, I thought I'd just respond to you here instead of emailing you.