Return to the Terrariums Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Idea for a small terrariums & photographing terrariums

Posted by SomewhereInND Z3 ND (My Page) on
Fri, Aug 13, 04 at 21:46

At some point I was doing a search for something not related to terrariums (not sure what). And ran across a photo in the 'My small terrarium...what does it need?' topic. I thought that a small terrarium like that was a good idea, but didnt want to fiddle around with a small opening.

I am sure that this idea is not original, but here it is:

I created a terrarium with a glass globe top, if you remove the top, you are at soil level.

Makes photography, planting, easy. Also easy to clean glass top.

Like I said, I am new to this, and kind of had a hard time finding out about really small plants & small terrariums. Right now, I have 2 sundews, and some other stuff on order. I collected some 'interesting', but sometimes conflicting, information about the sundews. I created a web page about what I found.

The following web page has a photo of it.

Its a free webhosting site, with a daily view limit, if you can't view it, you may have to try later on.

Here is a link that might be useful: MyTerrarium

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Idea for a small terrariums & photographing terrariums

you know that's a very cool and original idea! I've not seen that before and it makes a lot of sense. Looks like a cool webpage as well and if it wasn't so late I'd peruse it in detail... there's always tomorrow!

great looking sundews

o