Return to the Test Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Help!!! Lychee

Posted by Grant531 none (My Page) on
Sun, Nov 10, 13 at 16:28

So this is my 2 month old Lychee plant and ive been watering it and giving it sunlight and good tempratue, the pot doesent have draining holes so I make sure to give it just the right amout and when all that water is gone I give it more and keep it moist, starting yesterday I found a brown dot on the first leaf of the plant and im worried it will spread, Please help!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Help!!! Lychee

I have no idea what a Lychee is, but it must be a tropical plant/fruit tree, since we don't grow such a plant in my neck of the woods.

Try posting on the Tropical Fruits Forum,
or the Tropical Plants Forum.

o

My guess is, that if it's brown, it's probably dead.

o
Help!!! 2 Month Old Lychee Plant

Ive been growing a lychee plant for 2 months and after the first month there was a little brown dot, after a week, the brown dot had a tiny hold in it, today, the hole is still there but really tiny and its not turning brown anymore, there are more tiny branches sprouting, I know I have to be paitent but it looks like the plant isnt making any progress, I water it daily too, please comment suggestions.

o

It might not be growing season for foliage and may be putting it's energy into rootgrowth, and then after the roots grow and produce enough energy, it will put the growth into limbs and leaves.

o

Sorry for spelling misakes :(

This post was edited by Grant531 on Fri, Dec 6, 13 at 8:29

o