Return to the Tennessee Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
WANTED: Trading in West Tennessee?

Posted by gardengal_2006 7 (My Page) on
Wed, May 24, 06 at 18:50

I am very new to this and have seen alot on plant swamps. They look like so much fun! The only thing is I never can find anything in West Tennessee. I feel like I am missing out on all the fun. Does anyone know of any swaps on this side of the state?

Selina

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: WANTED: Trading in West Tennessee?

Oh my, I meant Plant Swaps!

o

Selina I haven't heard of any in the Bluff City but rest assured...these swaps are growing like weeds. Everyone is begining to see the value and fun that they bring. Why don't you start one? I'll help you in any way I can.

Jeff

o

I would be interested. Where is Bluff City? I'm in Kenton which about 35 miles from Jackson.

Kim

o

Kim, "The Bluff City" and "The River City" are nicknames for Memphis because it's on the Lower or 4th Chickasaw Bluffs of the Mississippi River. Folks also use "Home of the Blues" and "Birthplace of Rock-n-Roll" as nicknames for Memphis too. I'm sure that there are more that I don't know of.

I'm just a repository of useless info.

o

Kim,
I'm trying to get one started....I have a 63 acre farm in Brighton TN which is about 30 mins North of Memphis. Please see our thread in the discussions. And by the way Jeff if I do It then I hope you will give me all of your advice.....:) And also join us.
Martha

o

That can give you the BEST advice:
Let someone else do it! ;-)

o

I would love to see one happen here too. I am new to the forums. I am in the Brighton/Atoka/Munford area.

o