Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
memphistigerlily

Question about Mphs Plant swap

memphistigerlily
16 years ago

Hello guys I'm a newbie here and I had a question about the Memphis plant swap. Ok so not only am I a newbie here I am a newbie at gardening. . I had a few questions on how it works. So please forgive me.

Like I said I kind of new to gardening so I don't have much to trade. But even if I don't trade I think it would be interesting to attend the plant swap even if its just to meet up with people and look around. But for example if I have like a few extra gladiolus bulbs that are sprouting, or maybe a hosta bulb I could bring those?!?

Is it family oriented or its one of those things that moms do to get away from the kids? LOL Basically do children normally come or is it one of those "stay home with dad" days.

Also I saw something on the registration list about food. Is it like a potluck were everyone brings some sort of dish?

Thanks for putting up with a rookie and her questions :o)

Comments (16)

• sandsquid
    16 years ago

I say bring what you have, even if it just your smile. But smiles are mandatory!

Also remember the church yard sale happening inside the Gymnasium. So clean out your closets and attics and take a tax deduction next year!

> Is it family oriented or its one of those things that moms
    > do to get away from the kids?

This _-DAD-_ will be bringing his kids... (actually they will be helping me cook the pancakes for breakfast.)

If you want to bring them the invitation is open, NOBODY is specifically excluded (unless of course they are the disruptive, unruly type ;-)

>Is it like a potluck were everyone brings some sort of dish?

Yes.

• atokadawn
    16 years ago

EVERYONE is welcome. I am sure we will have tons of plants and even more friendship to share. We are having potluck lunch and a great breakfast from the sounds of it!

• memphistigerlily
    Original Author
    16 years ago