Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
gardengal_2006

West Tennessee

gardengal_2006
17 years ago

I am fairly new to gardening and have such a hard time finding anyone in West Tennessee that enjoys this. I know there out there! Anyways, I would love to try a awap or something or just talk to others on the same side of the state as me. I would have loved to have gone to that Middle Tennessee swap, but only found out about it after it was over. Oh well....

Comments (48)

• katiedidcottage
    17 years ago

Hi ggal,

There are a few of us on GW. I have lived in Cordova, but now I'm in a 'burb just south of Germantown in MS. I'd love to try to get a West Tennessee swap going. You can email me or just post. Where are you located?

Any other Western TN folks interested?

I was lucky enough to be able to meet with maternut & wife recently and swapped a few things and they were nice folks and very generous.

Katie

• katzswoman
    17 years ago

I'm very interested Katie and Selena and I have a 63 acre farm we could have it on in Brighton TN just north of Millington. Although I think we should wait til next year since it is already getting so hot. But I have stuff to trade My grandmothers garden is getting beyond her control and shes letting me get what I want. She has iris galore, And more daylilies then anyone should be allowed to have :) And Tues I got the best larkspur. i have some hostas too. Come fall I hope to get Marty to show me how to harvest the seeds from her flame azaleas.
    Count me in. If either one of you want some of the above just email me at katzswoman@hotmail.com
    Martha

• Jan_Hobbs
    17 years ago

That would be nice if west TN could have a swap, too. I hope you get one going....but still visit the MTPS, too. We always have ours the Sat before Memorial weekend, and the 3rd Sat of Oct.

Good luck.

Jan

• katzswoman
    17 years ago

Jan,