Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
angelajgood

Memphis Fall Swap

angelajgood
14 years ago

There is going to be one, isn't there? I hope so! I really wanted to go to the spring swap and missed it. I am new to gardening (this is my 2nd season) and I am obsessed. Two years ago we finally tore out the huge asphalt pad in the back of our house (we spent years renovating our old house, so the yard was moved down the list) and had a landscaper install a number of trees and shrubs. Now I am not happy with everything that is there. There is really nothing wrong with them, it's just that I want something different and think there are too many where they are. Gardening is all about editing, moving, and refining, right? I want to put in more native azaleas and such and some of the things I have are taking up alot of room.

I am planning to cull some Blue Muffin Arrowwood viburnum and at at least one or two Birkwood Virbunum and Judd viburnum. This is freaking my husband out a bit, but if I can swap he might feel a bit better. Would there likely be any interest in these?

I've been lurking for quite some time and have seen all the comments about there being not much traffic on this forum. I'm planning to try to do my part, since I have a great deal to yammer on about with this new obsession.

Thanks!

Angela

Comments (23)

• atokadawn
    14 years ago

Welcome to the group. YES there will be a fall swap. I for one will be intrested in some of your plants. I will know more later as to what all I will be bringing.

• countrycarolyn
    14 years ago

I want to be there for this fall swap not for sure if I can though.

Do people pot and root the plants to be traded or is it more like bare roots that are traded or seedlings, sorry new to these in person swaps?? Also do people put out list of what they are bringing and what they want prior to going??

• maemae0312
    14 years ago