Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
babydoe_gw

Apology to Ann Peck

babydoe
16 years ago

I had to go back to find the name of the person I called Mary in my last post. Ann, I apologize for not remembering your name. Your replies to me were so wonderful.

Comments (9)

• anntn6b
    16 years ago

Don't worry at all.
    I'm not good with names, but I remember people by the plants that they grow or what we talked about. We all have different ways of remembering.
    Ann

• babydoe
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Ann, I hope to be able to meet you. Is the greenhouse you told me about yours?

• anntn6b
    16 years ago

Nope, not my greenhouse.
    Having a greenhouse and plant production would be too much like work.
    When you get settled, we should meet in northern Grainger County at Ritter Farms for lunch and chatter. They have huge tomato fields and really neat other stuff.
    Ann

• babydoe
    Original Author
    16 years ago

I will look forward to it. FYI I really love roses but have limited knowledge. If you run across anyone with one of the sweet autumn clematis, please let me know. I am craving a fresh tomato sandwich.

• anntn6b
    16 years ago

(Blush) Sweet autumn clematis is one of those plants we dig up out of fields in the fall. I lost my first to a virus and need to replant it. Here is usually blooms in ?August and transplants readily.

• babydoe
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Ann, you mean it really grows wild there? Amazing!! I once paid $27.00 for one and it died.

• christnpalm
    16 years ago

Lol, They've been know to be an invasive weed here. We had some trees get pulled down by them! So, just make sure you can plant them some where you can keep them inbounds!

• anntn6b
    16 years ago