Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
plants4chris

Chattanooga area members?

plants4chris
16 years ago

Hi,

I was just wondering who on here is from the Chattanooga area. So many posts refer to the Nashville or Knoxville areas that I didn't think many members were from this neck of the woods. But I did see some posts on the Exchange forum (which I didn't know existed until yesterday) from people around the Chatt area. I'm north of Chatt by about 25 miles, Georgetown/Birchwood area.

Chris

Comments (99)

• yhtak
    16 years ago

Hey y'all,
    I'm just south of Chattanooga, sand mountain to be exact. It's good to hear that there's so many from the area, I expanded and divided my daylily bed in the spring and I didn't know of anybody to give all the extras to. I'm fairly new to flower gardening but fell head-over-heals in love with it. I started my first bed 3 1/2 years ago and read every book I can find about it. Bookcloseouts.com is great for books. I've been reading in the Alabama Gardening section but you all seem closer to where I live. I'd love to participate if you have a swap.

• soddygirl06
    16 years ago

Hi yhtak, my name is Cheryl and we live in Soddy Daisy, just north of Chattanooga. I love daylilies and would be willing to give some of yours a good home. I also love gardnening and watching the flowers grow and bloom. There was talk of a swap this Fall but have not heard anything about one in a few months. Possibly because of the drought and frost last winter. But, welcome to the board and glad to have someone else from around Chattanooga. Cheryl

• tennesseekathy
    16 years ago

Hi everyone! I am over in Etowah about 10 - 15 minutes from Athens. I would be interested in any trades, get togethers, swaps, etc. Kathy

• redsnowflake
    16 years ago