Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
traciham_gw

Plant Swap Question

traciham
15 years ago

I recently came across this forum and notice that there was a plant swap in Memphis a couple of months ago. Are there any future plans to do this again. I am a gardener newbie and would love to attend one the next time it happens.

Comments (19)

• sandsquid
    15 years ago

November 1st

Good Shepard UMC
    6050 Summer Ave
    Memphis, TN

Pancake breakfast,
    pot-luck lunch.

• traciham
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate it.

• bigorangevol
    15 years ago

Traci if you put Memphis Plant Swap into the "Search" you will get a lot of the threads on GardenWeb that have been written regarding the MPS. That way you can read about what a great time everyone had at the last one! The Memphis Plant Swap is in excellent hands and I'm certain that it will continue to get bigger and better each year.

We also have The Middle Tennessee Plant Swap in Chapel Hill and The Knoxville Plant Swap in K'town. All three have bi-annual swaps; one in the spring and one in the fall of each year.

I don't think that Squid has busted off a webpage for the MPS yet but I'm sure it's on the way.
    The Middle Tennessee Plant Swap webpage address is: http://www.midtnplantswap.com/ .
    The KPS is at: http://www.knoxplantswap.com/.
    Please visit both sites so you can get an idea of what our three Tennessee plant swaps are all about.

The fall MTPS will be on Oct. 18th.
    The fall KPS will be... ??? Dang! Nat/Cheryl/Brandon ya'll need to get a date posted on the webpage!

We all try and not have our swaps on the same weekends so theoretically you could hit six kickin' plant swaps each year and bag tons of cool plants! One of these days Lavonne and I will do the full rally. There are a lot of folks that hit both the KPS & MTPS or MPS & MTPS.