Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tn_veggie_gardner

Post Your 2009 Tomato Pics (Part 2)

tn_veggie_gardner
15 years ago

I had to start a part 2 because part 1 was even getting slow for me to load...

Yay! I finally took a few pics of my wee tomato seedlings. =) The green clear cups are Cherry tomatoes, the ones with kind of wrinkly looking leaves (somewhat) in the Jiffy peat pots are San Marzano Organics, & the ones with normal looking leaves in Jiffy peat pots are Early Girl Hybrids. Are the slightly wrinkly looking leaves normal for San Marzano's? This is my first year growing that type. Sorry, some pics are kind of dark...cloudy day today. :-\

Cherry:

San Marzano's:

Early Girl:

Comments (18)

• catman529
    15 years ago

Thanks for starting the pt. 2, I was just thinking I needed to do that. I think this will extend to pt 3 & 4 eventually, as everyone's crops come in during the summer.

• tn_veggie_gardner
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Yea, I imagine there will be at least 4-5 parts...lol...I love browsing people's pics & watching their tomato progression. :)

• duajones
    15 years ago

here are my pics combined to show the plants progression
    First pic is 7 days after plant out

• bdobs
    15 years ago

5 week update!
    Well the last few days have been warn and beautiful. Lows 70's, and my plants are really taking off. Almost getting out of control.
    I started another thread, but I think I need to pot up and unfortunatley sacrafice some of them as I am simply running out of room :(
    If anyone in the Bay Area wants to come over, you can have some of my seedlings as it makes me sick to let them die.
    I have extra, Red Brandywine, Ch Purple, Big Beef, Lemon Boy, Supersteak, Better boy, Celebrity, Early Girl and Sungold

{{gwi:30101}}

• atascosa_tx
    15 years ago

perhaps everyone should stick to a slightly smaller .jpeg
    size... it wouldn't take as long to show of the maters, and even dial up users could use the room.

• catman529