Return to the Growing Tomatoes Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Caspian pink and curling leaves

Posted by socalgal USDA z10 Sunset z24, (My Page) on
Sat, Apr 5, 14 at 21:32

Two out of 15 of my tomato plants have leaves that are curling (upwards, sides curling towards the middle) and both of them are Caspian Pink. One has been in the ground for 2 weeks, the other is still in a pot awaiting planting. Otherwise they look healthy, nice green leaves, growing, starting to bloom. I'm hoping it is just physiological. Is Caspian more likely to curl than some others?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Caspian pink and curling leaves

I think some tomato varieties are prone to that kind of curling.
I had a Black Krim last year that it was the same way. I did make an internet serch and I found a lot of pictures on BK with similar curling.

Here is a sample picture.

o

Hmm I have no idea. I am new to gardening Socalgal but I have Caspian pinks too....Maybe my pics will just confirm what you see?

This post was edited by suvoth on Sun, Apr 6, 14 at 18:39

o

Another

o

i think it just the type of tomato plant.... i had indigo rose last year did the same thing. just cut them off as long as all the new growth looks good..

o

• Posted by socalgal USDA z10 Sunset z24, (My Page) on
    Sun, Apr 6, 14 at 21:48

Suvoth, mine don't look like that. The sides curl towards the center.

Boston 3381, the new growth is also curling.

I guess I'll just see what happens as the season progresses.

o

Hmm well best of luck!

o

can you post a pic of the top half of the plant ?

dose this plant get sun and afternoon shade ? looks like you have some shade there,

o