Return to the Growing Tomatoes Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Question for Carolyn137

Posted by pappabell 6 (My Page) on
Tue, Sep 2, 14 at 8:40

Hi Carolyn,I sent you an email,but think it was denied,or bounced back.Ive been growing tomatoes for many years,and ive always wondered what your favorites are for taste.If you have time,would you send me an email and tell me your favorites,Ones you grow and look forward to every year.THANK-YOU

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Question for Carolyn137

I did get your e-mail this morning and would have eventually responded, but here we are now, so I'll just respond here.

When asked to list my faves I've never done so since it changes every year. And I don't have faves that I grow every year for the following reason.

I had to retire from teaching b'c I needed two new hips, Before that happened I fell on Dec 12th, 2004, not that I remember dates that much, and severed all four quads in my right leg and since then have had to use a walker.

So the last time I had hundreds of plants out was the summer of 2004.

At that point I decided since I could no longer grow what I used to that I would try to find varieties new to all or most folks, for my annual seed offer,which I used to do here but now do it elsewhere/

My job is to find all those new ones and I've been quite successful in doing so and have made many new friends from many countries who provide me with those new varieties, and same for folks on this side of the pond.

I have four folks who have been with me for many years who do seed production for me and this past Spring there were so many new ones that I had to put up an SOS thread asking for volunteers.