Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ban32

DWC tomato plant wilt after res change

Ban32
9 years ago

Hi,

I am new to hydroponic gardening. I have been growing tomato plants in a DWC (18 gallon totes) for a few months. The plants are growing very healthy. I did a reservoir change 2 days ago and the next day the plants were all wilted. They stand about 4-5 foot tall and have some fruit. Will filling the totes to high cause this wilt? I used Flora Kleene as recommended. Let them sit in fresh water with the Kleene for an hour or so, than added the new nutrient water. Used the recommended mixture of Flora Series for fruiting plants. Checked them again this morning and still drooping all over the place (wilting). Any ideas?

Ban

Comments (5)

• PupillaCharites
    9 years ago

Ban, this is a very basic question for a different forum, as hydroponic growing has its own set of unique growing problems and opportunities. You want to post here:

GW Hydroponic Growing Forum

Filling your res too high can be a problem. A temperature shock when changing water can also. You are a beginner, so the best bet is the hydro forum which talks exclusively about these issues.