Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
chickenlittle_gw

Black Spots on Foliage

chickenlittle
16 years ago

I am a garden newbie having difficulty identifying these brownish black spots on my tomato leaves. They started showing up about a week ago on some 6-8" heirloom plants and a more established 24" plant. Please help, I feel like whatever it is is spreading around the garden!! I am figuring that it is fungal, but I don't know what treatments will work. Thanks so much for any help!

Image link:

Comments (7)

• chickenlittle
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Sorry, I didn't put this in my earlier post, but I have already looked through other postings with numerous search keywords, but I have yet to find a picture of the black spots without yellow halo's or anything that looks like what my little plants have. Thanks!

• tomatolovr
    16 years ago

Chickenlittle, I have the same spots on my tomatoes ... just started happening and I also have no idea what it is. I hope someone can help!!! I have it on yellow pear tomatoes and my Cherry tomatoes.

• veganmom30
    16 years ago

I'm having a similar/same? problem along the edges of my leaves. My pictures look like this:

And strangely... It's my Sweet 100 and yellow pear tomato too. I got mine as transpalnts from Lowe's. And before this new thing it was a leafminer battle.

I really hope someone helps us figure it out.

V.

• Echo Romeo
    7 years ago

I realize this thread is 9 years old, but has anyone figured out and answer in those years? :-) I have the same problem on some of my tomatoes. I dusted them with a copper fungicide just because I didn't know what else to do.

• gorbelly
    7 years ago

Are you having the leaf margin problem, or the little spots without haloes problem?

• Camila Summerland
    7 years ago