Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
aarealskei

sick husky cherry tomato plant

aarealskei
18 years ago

My container grown husky cherry tomato plant that used to look healthy appears to be sick. I have no clue what is wrong. I'm new to gardening, so I can use all the advice that I can get. I used Miracle Grow soil and I water daily. If you look at number 141 of the photos that I took, you will see a weird line on the leaves. I have seen this line on some of my basil plant leaves, too. Could this be leaf minor? I looked at several photos of various tomato diseases, but I don't think my plant looks like any of them. Of course, it may just be that I don't really know what I am looking for or at. If anyone has any suggestions on what may be wrong and what I might be able to do to save my plant, that would be appreciated.

Here is the link to my photos - Sad-Plant

Comments (6)

• carolyn137
    18 years ago

Yes, the squiggly lines on picture 141 do look like Leaf Miners, which are not that uncommon in TX, but there's more that I* see wrong in some of the other pictures but I don't know if all are the same plants, or not.

I'll let you go to Google.com and enter something like...leaf miner tomato... to find some links b/c different sites have different ideas as to how to control Leaf Miners.

And it doesn't look like a heavy infestation at this point, at least based on that one photo, so removing affected foliage might be the best way to go.

Carolyn

• aarealskei
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Thanks Carolyn. I will do a search regarding leaf minor. As for the photos, they are all from the same plant. What else do you see that may be happening with my plant?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Michelle

• farkee
    18 years ago