Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dnt72800

For Trade: grafted jackfruit and sugar apple

dnt72800
13 years ago

Hi

Wondering if anyone interested in my grafted jack and sugar apple. They both came from mimosa in la. Bought them(about week ago) without knowing much since i'm fairly new to the hobby. Would like to trade for a mango plant or??? before they end up dead.lol. The sugar apple is not looking good but Mr. G of Mimosa told me they are like that at this time of year. Jack is looking great so far.

regards

David

Comments (10)

• tropicaliste
    13 years ago

Why don't you try reviving the two that you have, I mean you will probably want that Jack and Sugar once the hobby really sets in anyway... lol
    What're your plant interests?

:)

• dnt72800
    Original Author
    13 years ago

I thought about it....but i don't think i have/gain patient/skill to get them to fruit here after reading all the threads.
    So far i killed 2 wax jambu, 1 guava, 1 nam doc mai mango, 1 persimmon, and at the moment half dead longan, lychee, wax jambu(new). Very disappinting.
    I'm interested in any asian type mango/fruit tree, whatever's out there.

• quebolausa
    13 years ago

Why not figure out what your doing wrong?

• nullzero
    13 years ago

Dnt72800,

I have a good friend that would be interested in a trade. Is there an email or number he can reach you at? He lives in Los Angeles area.

BTW, on the plant front. Don't give up yet, it can be discouraging at first... I suggest to start off with easy to grow low maintenance plants like Prickly Pear or Pomegranate (if you are solely looking for edible plants). Then you can work your way up to the more demanding plants.

I have been doing this for close to 4 years. I still loose the occasional plant.

• dnt72800
    Original Author
    13 years ago

@quebolausa