Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
loveplants22

Here are my Mangos Trees from Va. Beach, Va.

Hello Again Everyone!!!

I purchased these two Mango trees in July and I haven't repotted them. They seem to be very happy, but I think that I'm a little nervous to repot now. I think that I should wait until spring, but I am open to your helpful advise. They also need to be fertilized as well..is this ok to do that now?

Should I prune these trees?

Again...I am new to these trees ...and I am slow to do anything for fear of damaging them...This is the first winter for them inside, and I just want them to do well until spring...then I can breath and relax!!! LOL...

The first pic is from this summer...One is a "Carrie" and the other is a "Glenn"...

They have grown about a foot since then and the Glenn is very straight with some signs of branching now...it is about 4 feet tall...the Carrie is about 3 feet tall with multiple branches...

Please let me know what you all think...I am open to all of your suggestions!!!

Thanks again for all of your help!!

Summer pics of Carrie and Glenn...

{{gwi:1200274}}

Carrie Dec 2010

{{gwi:1335391}}

{{gwi:1335392}}

{{gwi:1335393}}

Glenn Dec 2010

{{gwi:1335394}}

{{gwi:1335395}}

I thought that I would share a pic of my little Weiner Dog...ready for the cold!! LOL...

{{gwi:43207}}

Thanks again everyone!!!

Bo and Andrew...thanks for encouraging me to post!!! Tks!!

Laura in VB

Comments (21)

• mango_kush
    13 years ago

i wouldnt prune them until spring, cute dog

• Andrew Scott
    13 years ago

Hi Laura,
    I didn't realize that they both are branching all ready so you could wait to prune. I thought that the Carrie didn't have any branches.

Are you getting any good growth now that they are indoors?

That 4th picture says inflo to me! Is that your Carrie? I am so jealous! This will be the next tree for me.