Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mommyfox

Call for Ft. Worth 'Green' Articles

mommyfox
15 years ago

Hey guys, I saw an ad on Craigslist for articles on living green in Ft. Worth. It sounded like just the kind of thing someone on this forum would go in for, so I figured I'd post the link!

I'm a writer, but I haven't done much beyond trading plants and having a compost pile, so I don't have enough material to write an article myself. However, if you can't write but are involved in green livin' in Ft. Worth, maybe we can collaborate. You have info/I make sound purdy, ya know? It sounded like it would be fun!

http://dallas.craigslist.org/ftw/wrg/826008030.html

Comments (4)

• mikeandbarb
    15 years ago

My gardens and home are not as green as I'd like them to be but I'm doing the very best I can.

Does using grass clipping's mean green? I finally got DH to move the old door that was used for placing fire wood on over to the very back of the yard. This left a large 3 feet by 6 foot bare area that was 2 inches deep. I needed some way to fill it in and I had thought of buying the compost/top soil mix together but then changed my mind to trying the dried out grass clipping and it worked like a charm. It's been nearly two months since the door was moved and the grass has nearly taken over covering the bare spot.
    I store my grass clipping's along the side of the house that is not visible. Grass clippings will also be used later for mulch.

I am trying to work it out with rearranging part of the back yard so that I have a sitting area under the tree for the hot months. I have stepping stones that I used along the bed but plan on using them in the new sitting area and replacing the stones with plants.
    I have been searching craigslist for any materials I could use for my new project also either free or at low cost.