Return to the Texas Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
WANTED: Fall date for Mercer area plantswap November th

Posted by jennifer9906 8/9 (My Page) on
Sun, Aug 2, 09 at 11:29

Hi All!

Hope you and your garden are surviving the drought!

The fall date is set for November 7th. I wasn't able to get a earlier date... we always have a great time. I will post haves, wants, RSVP and foodlist later, but please post here and say hi... and that you are coming...lol

NEWBIES ARE WELCOME!

See ya soon!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: WANTED: Fall date for Mercer area plantswap November th

I'm gonna try and get there, looking for veggie seeds mostly, will have some flower and veggie seeds to trade if I can make it.

o

I'm a newbie and have just put this on my calendar. Thanks for posting.

(I'm vegetarian so I probably won't be eating what most people will be eating. I can bring something myself so I won't starve, LOL)

Not sure if people like "common" plants. I do and that is what I'm hoping for. I love my green wandering jew and I also have purple wandering jew and elephant ears and esperanza and marguerite yam vine. Not sure I have much else. I'm glad I have time to put something together.

o

Please add a guest so that will make two of us. She is not a member of this forum but will be joining me. Should I send you email?

I have thought of some other plants, still common but at least more such as boston fern and a type of (common) iris and asparagus sprengeri fern.

o

• Posted by allen 8-b Texas (My Page) on
    Tue, Sep 8, 09 at 17:08

It dont matter what you eat,age looklike gender weight or anything else,yall just come and swap

o

Sorry I haven't been on here.. no internet at home right now... you can email me at jwolford@damonisd.net for the moment. I will post a food list, RSVP and haves and wants...

Jennifer

o

Not sure about the time. When do people arrive?
I guessed 10am to 2pm and added this event to the plant swap calendar at: