Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
chargreen_gw

HAVE: Austin area -Manchaca Fall Swap Oct. 20

chargreen
11 years ago

Austin area Manchaca Fall Swap Oct. 20

Manchaca UMC Pavilion same location as spring swap.

Post your haves and wants here.

Comments (11)

• prsb
    11 years ago

Never been to a swap before but just found a very nice post "swap ettiquette" in last Spring Manchaca swap thread, about what to expect from a swap for a newbie. Very excited and will try to come, depends on how this thread goes...

Although a plant enthusiast I am just starting out my collection here in TX so have fewer haves and many many wants for now. Some I can think of:

HAVES:
    Dwarf Mexican petunia/ Reullia (pink) -- hard to kill, grow into a low mound that almost looks like a bouquet topped with pink blooms.
    Society garlic -- have big clumps that need dividing
    Pride of barbados -- small plants started from seed
    okra seeds -- not sure what kind, but grows into 6-7' plants and has long 5" fruits.
    Gardening books

WANTS:
    Plumeria cuttings
    Fig tree cutting (any variety that does well in our zone)
    Potato vine (not sweet potato)
    Tangerine beauty
    Night blooming jasmine
    Pink trumpet vine
    Clementis
    Irises
    Passionflower (hardy for Austin area)

• heather78745
    11 years ago

I might be up for this-- JUST came back to Austin & Gardenweb, so I don't have as much to offer (YET) as before. I *might* have some roses and ruellia (purple), and lots of seeds-- veggies, vines, water plants, red yucca, etc.

I loved to garden before the recession, but had to rent/pinch pennies for the past several years...

I'll bring $ and maybe some supplies/tools/books besides plantstuff to trade! I need details about when/where...

• prsb
    11 years ago

Just wanted to bump this up and find out if many people plan to come for this.

• chargreen
    Original Author
    11 years ago