Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
roselee_gw

SAPS (San Antonio Plant Swap) Photos April 2012

Hi everybody! Here are some pictures that were taken at the plant swap in San Antonio today. I'm not good at remembering names so I sure hope they're not messed up too badly. If they are just please correct them. Thanks!

Alma, Mario, and Paul checking out Patty's table ...

Gina, Meridith, Alma and Mario ...

The Rockport bunch: Betty, Barbra, and Albert. That was a long drive from Rockport and we sure appreciate you all coming and bringing sooo many wonderful plants! Of course, Barbra flits back and forth between Rockport and San Antonio all the time, but Betty and Albert have retired there ...

Mara, Paul and Shirley. Mara drove in from the Austin area and brought tons of wonderful drought tolerant stuff ...

Mara and Linda sit on the ground to sort things out. Linda drives in from the Hill Country ...

Linda, Mara, Roselee and Shirley ...

Linda's hair demonstrates the nice cool breezes we enjoyed today ...

Kathy and Annie. (We had two Annies) I think it was Kathy that started the plant swaps in San Antonio. Patty might have had a hand in that too ...

Pam, who brought some beautiful things that she makes such as jewelry and the gathering aprons. Here she is with Paul ...

Here's one of the gathering aprons. As well as large pockets it has a part that gathers up the bottom to put your garden produce in. Sorry I didn't get a picture of the beautiful beaded bracelets and other things she brought ...

Pam and hubby Paul (we had two Pauls) with Sheila and Patty ...

Linda, Ken, and Shirley. Ken brought the most beautiful tomato and pepper plants I've ever seen ...

A happy group! ...

"I'll take that one right there" Meridith and Shirley ...

Meridith ...

Sheila and Gina in serious contemplation of a certain plant ...

Rosie checking out the door prize table ...

Rosie, Annie, Sheila, and Gina looking over a great seed collection ...