Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
txmarti

Where can I find a garden cart to sit on

TxMarti
16 years ago

Pulling weeds is killing me, both in my knees if I squat or in my back if I bend over.

Seems like I've seen a little plastic cart with a seat just the right height to sit & pull weeds.

Went to Lowe's today & they didn't have one though.

Comments (18)

• bo_berrin
    16 years ago

Marti, I've seen one called "Lawn Buddy" from Ames which even holds your tools and your coke. Looks good, but I have no personal experience with it. The wheels appear to be plastic, not rubber. Reminds me of my little brother's Big Wheel tires back in the 80's. They looked weak, but they stood up to years of punishment from that kid, so who knows?

Here is a link that might be useful: Click here, and then click

• ambersas
    16 years ago

I've got one like this that I don't use too much.

Dorothy

Here is a link that might be useful: gardeners

• beachplant
    16 years ago

Saw one at Home Depot this week that held your stuff inside. Looked perfect, thinking about going & getting me one!
    Tally HO!

• PKponder TX Z7B
    16 years ago

I have the lawn buddy, I wish it rolled better in the yard. I end up kneeling a lot when I garden with an old beach towel under my knees...I use the lawn buddy to store all those plant tags that I want to keep.

Pam

• texas_nana
    16 years ago

I have one of the wheeled carts that I use for some things. But if I am working in the flower beds I use what is called a garden rocker. It has an adjustment so you can raise it a few inches for bad knees. Just have to be careful to not rock back wards. Ordered mine from Target last year but saw them at Lowes this year.

{{gwi:130166}}

• TxMarti
    Original Author
    16 years ago