Return to the Texas Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
My yard as seen by Heather on her blog, Xericstyle ...

Posted by roselee z8 SW Texas (My Page) on
Sat, Jun 8, 13 at 15:42

Thanks to Shirley ( http://rockoakdeer.blogspot.com/) I found out that blogger Heather lives only a couple of miles from me. She visited earlier this week and blogged about my place on June 6 and 7.

There's a lot of great information, photos, plant lists, ideas and an ongoing account of how her new San Antonio garden is progressing on Xericstyle that I'm just beginning to explore. Check it out and join if you wish.

If any of your know of blogs that the rest of us should hear about do tell .... :-)

Here is a link that might be useful: Xericstyle Blog

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: My yard as seen by Heather on her blog, Xericstyle ...

I read her blog, didn't know that was your garden though. It's so pretty.

o

You do have a beautiful garden, Roselee.

o

The walkway, the framing, all the different varieties of plants, and all the little surprises at every turn are amazing and beautiful. I love that red fern! Thanks for sharing.

o

Thanks to Shirley and Heather for putting it together for us to see and admire! What a serene and heavenly place! Roselee and Bob, how do you maintain and keep this so pretty?
No doubt that you are a gifted and blessed person....
Thanks for sharing.
Chitra

o

It's hard to believe you did a full garden revamp this year. It all looks so settled.

And it did answer another question - how to pronounce your name. As someone who had my name mispronounced for years it's something I try to pay attention to. And I didn't know the mulch guy was from Canada either.

Great post. Thanks for the link - Lisa

o

Hey! It looks fabulous! Changed a lot since I have seen it. Seems like forever ago since I have visited!

Lesli

o

Hey! It looks fabulous! Changed a lot since I have seen it. Seems like forever since I last visited!

Lesli

o Post a Follow-Up