Return to the Texas Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Share your Texas Garden Blog

Posted by vanillalotus 8b (My Page) on
Wed, Oct 3, 07 at 13:27

Anyone here have a garden blog. Care to share?

Here is a link that might be useful: New Sprout

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Share your Texas Garden Blog

Fun blog:)
My wife keeps telling me I need to start a blog and tell about my daily experiences as a garden center manager here in the Hill Country but I just haven't gotten into the whole journaling thing but maybe I will make that a new year rez. I am a sporatic writer at best, sometimes I seem to get in the groove and I can't type fast enough for all the thoughts pouring out, but at other times I am as tight-fisted as a clam with my wordsmithing:)

Maybe if I see other GWebbers doing it I will be inspired to give it a go (hint, hint y'all ;) Thanks for sharing and as always
Happy Growing David

o

• Posted by txspice 8a Hill Country Tx (My Page) on
    Thu, Oct 4, 07 at 7:52

Wish I wrote more often but I'd rather be outdoors than at the 'puter.

I'd love to get more input from others.

Here is a link that might be useful: A Hill Country Journal

o

I live in an apartment so all I have is a balcony to work with. That balcony doesn't give me enough time to be outside in the "garden" all the time.

txspice, I love your blog. I like how your entry include information on the plants you talk about. I wish I could do that but I don't know much yet I'm a noob.

Hitexplanter I side with your wife. You don't have to blog everyday. Some of the blogs I love to read post maybe only a few times a month. I think you should start one up and see how it goes. Chances are you'll get addicted to it. I'd be interested in reading your blog. A garden center manager must have tons of knowledge! I'd love to see what you can share.

o