Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
husky004_

Garden Frog's (Tara) Plant Swap Whatcha gonna bring???

husky004_
19 years ago

Ok our new Mom Tara is busy with Anika, so what's everyone growing and going to bring to the swap???

Comments (47)

• hammerl
    19 years ago

I did no winter sowing. Whatever I bring will be what's survived out in the yard -- and it's all covered in a pretty thorough layer of snow at the moment.

I'm predicting bringing rudbeckia, purple coneflower, sweet woodruff, maybe lupine, but it really depends on what makes it, what went crazy over the past year, and what no longer fits where I put it.

• husky004_
    Original Author
    19 years ago

Still lots of time to winter sow...im just beginning!

• penny1947
    19 years ago

i have already wintersown 47 containers. Some are individual seeds and some are much more. If all goes well this year I hope to have enough of the following to bring to the swap:
    ...AFRICAN LION'S TAIL
    ...AGASTACHES (sown 7 varieties)
    ...AQUILEGIA CANDENSIS (native columbine)
    ...BURNING BUSH
    ...CAROLINA JESSAMINE VINE (I'm a glutten for vines)
    ...CROCOSMIA 'LUCIFER'
    ...HARDY HIBISCUS (2 or 3 new varieties this year)
    ...LAVENDER LADY
    ...LIATRIS
    ...MONARDA 'JACOB'S CLINE'
    ...PENSTEMON 'RED ROCKS'
    ...ROSE OF SHARON (pink and purple varieties)
    ...SALVIA AZUREA
    ...SALVIA COCCINEA 'LADY IN RED'
    ...SALVIA ELEGENS (PINEAPPLE SAGE)
    ...SALVIA GUARANITICA BLACK & BLUE
    ...TITHONIA (MEXICAN SUNFLOWER)

Husky what are you bringing???? BTW, my passion vine is still going strong!

Penny

• husky004_
    Original Author
    19 years ago

Penny-Im just starting my winter sowing so the sky's the limit...then I will start my indoor seedlings...I hope to have some new passifloras for you this year...and im still overrun with my overwintered brugmansias. I have a new truck for us to load up and we'll make sure we get directions to get home this time lol.

• penny1947