Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kalc_gw

Newbie Here!

kalc
13 years ago

Hello All - First, I've been reading the forum for a couple months now and want to thank everyone for the interesting posts and helpful tips.

I started a Rubbermaid bin last summer, and things appear to be going okay (still get weird looks from the Mrs.!). I live in Tampa and had to adjust for the heat, but now everything is moving along.

I was looking for a new project and thought about upgrading the plastic tub when I came across this design. Sorry if this was already discussed, but I would like to get your collective thoughts about this:

http://www.ecoyardfarming.com/ezwormcomposter/

Thanks in advance for your opinions.

Comments (6)

• fam62cc
    13 years ago

I think it would probably work fine. I'm not much of a builder myself. If you are I would suggest you try it. It certainly won't cost much. I'm a COW person myself. I have 4 complete sets going but as the man points out, I'm getting a little tired of shifting trays around and I would like to try something new. Keep us advised.

Dave Nelson

Here is a link that might be useful: http://www.ecoyardfarming.com/ezwormcomposter/

• PRO
    equinoxequinox
    13 years ago