Return to the Vermicomposting Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
vermicomposting in E. Tenn. mountains

Posted by outinthecountry 6b (My Page) on
Wed, Feb 11, 09 at 13:47

Hello, I'm new to worms! Is there anyone out there in upper East Tennessee? I have questions about the lower temperature ranges (to keep worms outside). I will build my bins this spring, but don't have a garage or basement to keep them in. There is a little garden shed in the back yard, though. My house is small (1100 sf) and I don't have a lot of extra storage room - besides, I can just see my DH's face after he asks me "hey Tam, what's in these bins?"!

Thanks to all - have learned a lot from your posts.
Tammy

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: vermicomposting in E. Tenn. mountains

Oh, yeah - our winter temps reach zero occasionally, and summer highs are in the upper 80's
Tammy

o

one rubbermaid tote can be hidden anywhere( for awhile at least.

Ron

o

In my experience it is never a good idea to hide things from your DH (or DW for that matter).

Good luck with your project.
Alex

o