Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lexie1397

I am a newbie, would this work??

lexie1397
10 years ago

I have always wanted a bin. Hubby thinks I am crazy and with finances a little tight I can't justify the $100 for a commercial layered bin (seems to be the most novice-friendly). I am wondering if one could drill holes into one of those plastic drawer carts and get a similar effect? The sides are usually clear but I plan to keep it in an almost never used room anyway.

This is the type of cart I am referencing: http://m.target.com/p/sterilite-3-drawer-cart-purple-tint/-/A-13167798?ref=tgt_adv_XSG10001&AFID=Google_PLA_df&LNM=%7C13167798&CPNG=Furniture&kpid=13167798&LID=PA&ci_src=17588969&ci_sku=13167798&gclid=CIXJ_uyMk7sCFclcMgod1EgApg

Thoughts?

Comments (8)

• PRO
    equinoxequinox
    10 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

plastic drawer carts will not work the same as a worm factory or a can of worms. If it did work and a draw was opened what would happen to a worm that was neither half way up nor half way down but right between two drawers?

Plus the plastic drawer carts are barely sturdy enough to hold a pair of socks and a stick of gum and still work.

If finances are tight you can still get the bin you always wanted without the big bucks. Probably even a better bin. Anybody agree? With worms it is not the bin but the knowledge the worm person brings to the cause. That is all for free in the archives right here. Even worms can be for free.